Author Topic: Shard Farming and Mass Heal  (Read 483 times)

Just a Jellyfish.
    View Profile My PvP Videos!
Shard Farming and Mass Heal
on: March 14, 2013, 06:09:07 PM
Have any sharders considered using Mass Heal to help sustain allies (especially the AI of other sharders, so that they last even longer)? I've noticed that, at least on Kongregate, a large number of shard farmers are monks, or at least have a decent amount of Discipline. Would Mass Heal be worth a point investment at later levels (i.e. 40+) to ease the difficulty of some champs, or would those five points be better spent elsewhere?

Note: I do not farm shards.

Click to see my sexy sexiness!
My Vids!

but why is the rum gone?
    View Profile Wiki user page
Re: Shard Farming and Mass Heal
Reply #1 on: March 14, 2013, 06:35:05 PM
At level 42, I have only just started practicing shard-farming in earnest,
and since I am new to it, but trying to learn and practice the techniques taught by veteran champion hunters (about speed and moving quickly from zone to zone), I have been working mainly on lower-level maps, just to get a feel for it.
I'l burn through maps on mudfalls, glaciella, narwhalimbus, yeti, and grotto.
However, even on Yeti and Grotto, I haven't been calling alies for assistance.

I had mass heal waaaay back when I was a wee monk, but decided to abandon it in my late 20s when I accidentally used a potion to re-spec (and have never re-spec'd since), and I personally don't see it as being that useful in this case.
First - I have plenty of allies to call if one dies.
Second - I haven't encountered champs which I couldn't solo, in my current route.

I should point out that my opinion is still that of a novice champion hunter, so it may be skewed by lack of experience.

LAI.53.MNK

"But I may be wrong"

Global Moderator
"Dumbers gonna dumb" #SeenOnTheInternet
    View Profile Add me as an ally for Cloudstone (just please message me to let me know who you are)!