Author Topic: Shard  (Read 3205 times)

ampps

Shard
on: October 31, 2012, 02:24:14 AM
Someday Monks will have 10k HP and can Heal 5k+.
Just a imagine, a Noob Shard hunter like me can farm 2 Stones a day.
Just 6 months later, I can have 182*2 = 364 Dic, and Another 6 months 182*10 = 1820 HP.
And I'm just a beginner Shard hunter, I've heard some people farming 4-5 Stones a Day.
Aren't devs gonna do something about It ? Like Armor curve?
« Last Edit: October 31, 2012, 02:26:17 AM by ampps »

Le Quack
    View Profile
Re: Shard
Reply #1 on: October 31, 2012, 03:24:36 AM
I'm one of the hardcore shard hunters, but spending time on this burnt out my health. I actually had enough and plan to spend less time on the game by doing PvP.
It requires a lot of time in order to get just one stone. If you can get 100 shards per boost (which is a lot), you will need 50 minutes to get one stone. Hardcore gamers who have enough time and effort will be able to get 10 stones by putting 500 minutes (equal to 8 hours and 20 minutes) in the game based on the 100 shards per boost assumption. While this is not favorable to shard hunter, I've been thinking that they should implement some kind of limitation on this. I still have no concrete idea about how should they do it. However, this should not be their major task to concern about at this moment since there are so many issues that need to be solved out there. For example, as far as I known, the cheaters are lurking out there since the server came back including the ones that got banned. Not only we've been seeing them as our PvP opponents more often, but they got rubies item like Flametongue and other Halloween stuff as well. Also the balancing thread about warrior and suggestion about skill slots have been out there like forever. I do hope they have enough time to clear all the messes after the server outage and consider of these suggestions.
Current Setting: Return of the War Monk !